an old cynic's view

By superhero

Not a lot to disagree with there then !!!

Demo in George Square and it was all very good natured as it was genuine ,concerned Trade Unionists, and old Anti Viet Nam demo vets like me ha ha.
It was very pleasing to see the police keeping a low profile ,their only complaint was all leave was cancelled for the day.
Hard to say how many were there I reckon between 1500 -2000
Glasgow city council was conspicuous by its absence,disgraceful when you think that it used to be "red clydeside".
Suppose they were toeing their turncoat leader Miliband's party line.
I enjoyed it though but I dont know where the tories get their"gold plated pensions idea" from
Can I have one please as after working for the council they must have missed me out by some mistake.
This is just the beginning though it will get worse.
PS
there were no bankers there
Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.