Step

One of the challenges when working in teams can be when a member is insistent on being right to the point of losing sight of the solution and the fact that the goal is a common one. I see examples of this. Leads me to wonder if our generation wasn't brought up to be confident.

A colleague of mine was talking to me the other day about a potential burnout situation stating that once he completes 15 years in the industry, he will quit and move on to "something else." I think the problem lies with many not being able to put anything of themselves into their jobs, time spent in which make up for a lot of our lives. So often you hear, I-am-not-my-job and yet the ones who are most vehement in their protests are the ones failing to utilize their spare time. The way we feel about our jobs changes the moment we believe, we as individuals make a difference.

In her determination to win, Sharapova was at her obnoxious best in today's semi-final against Lisicki. She was focussed and oblivious to the crowd's support for her opponent. I admire these qualities but I couldn't bring myself to enjoy her victory. Something about her grunting and fist-pumping appears almost cruel.

Today, rather accidentally we made frozen mango and strawberry yogurt. It tasted good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.