Blue Flag Iris.

What a dramatic contrast today from yesterday.....the fog got so thick here i couldn't see the pond from my office window....it was really bad! So i'd more or less given up on the idea of blipping, i mean what are you meant to do on a day like this....except something indoors perhaps. but around 5pm i needed to get out of the house/studio and go for a walk! it actually wasn't as nasty out there as it looked! so i headed down to the pond to check on these guys!

I then continued my walk and headed into the forest....it looks so inviting on a misty foggy day! and low and behold i found the wild lady slipper orchid in full bloom! I've put a couple of shots of my blipfolio.

Been a good day, worked away in the studio preparing for the next glaze kiln!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.