Mystical Musings

By mysticalmusings

Another new friend

13 years old and also totally accepting and open. We had so much fun. He loved my camera and took so many beautiful photos, having an amazing artistic eye. He brought me every kind of wild flower he could find, made me a sage bundle and mostly just made me laugh.

Because I have Lupus, being in the sun usually saps me completely. Lack of rest is a killer. But this weekend? I hiked all day in the sun, sometimes carrying 20-30 lbs of rock, stayed up very late at night, and came home tired but not drained, not sick.

It was a weekend without even one cuss word, not one speck of negativity, just hard working fun with three beautiful souls enjoying nature and each other's company.

I give thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.