As seen by me...

By GrantR

Incoming!

Before I launch into my usual drivel, I'll just point out that I'm posting this blip while sat out in the back garden with my macbook and a beer. Does it get any better than that?

Anyhow, macro shot again today. Getting really into it again over the landscapes just now. It's a totally different game and today I was out hunting insects. After not finding much on Corstorphine HIll the other night I used my half day to good advantage and headed off down the Botanics. Insect central but they are way too active at this time of year, difficult to shoot at the best of times, it's frustrating at this time with a little heat about too. Must take a can of fly spray next time to slow them down a bit.

Challenge for the day was to get a bee in flight. I've done this a few times with hoverflys but never a bee. I spent ages camped out at this particular bush that was teaming with bees and this is the closest I got, just coming into land. I could have spent all day there and not got anything better to be honest. So hard to do this with a bee, the flight is too erratic. Happy with this though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.