Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

It took it's jolly time...

Well, the postcard that I sent my parents when I was in Canada (posted June 12th) finally arrived today. A week and a half after I got home... I blame the Canadian postal strike that was going on while I was there. Looks like I would have been better bringing it home myself. ;)

I was working a little overtime today. Was in 11-6, it wasn't too bad. It was actually a nice change, I was working in maternity, instead of my usual theatres. Came home, had some dinner, and now I'm sitting watching Glee. Very happy to hear that Darren Criss' character Blaine (my fave character) is being made a cast regular season 3. :D

I also rang John and Berta, but seems they're not in. I need to get a phone number for their friend Margaret while she's on holiday here. I'm going to take her granddaughter Kendra out before she goes home next week. Margaret however is here for another 4 weeks. Looking forward to seeing her at some point too. :)

Happy Weekend!

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.