JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

100!

After finding my first cache in February it took me another month or so to find my second. Today I found my 100th. The badge was a present from Dawn, she gave it to me a week or so ago as I've been stuck on high nineties since we came back from holiday. In case she wasn't with me when I found 100 she let me have it early.

After postponing the final search for the cache whilst we finished our ice cream, I thought I'd found the hiding place as soon as I saw a little piece of bark that appeared to be guarding something behind it. As soon as I removed the bark, earwigs appeared from behind it. I dropped the bark and after the earwigs escaped I checked inside the tree for the cache, but couldn't find it. Then Dawn picked up the bark that I had discarded & she found the cache attached to the back of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.