an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

For Brian

Evan's magnets remind me of Brian, who has a love for all things Star Wars. Someone (we have no idea who) absconded a couple months ago with Akbar's arm, but everyone else is intact.

Today was a hard day, the continuation of a hard week with no looking up in site. Redding came home from the hospital tonight, and was barely home 2 hours before, while in the Wendy's drive thru with Jessica, he dislocated his right arm (not the original one that was dislocated, that was his left) just reaching over to get something from her.

He's all fine now, they got the arm back in (not without 10 hours overnight waiting in the ER), but he now has two arms in slings and one bum knee from the corrective knee surgery. His brain scans had come back normal, so the seizures are unexplained and he will just have to rely on anti-seizure medication for several years.

In addition to all that, as I was leaving the parking lot of my afternoon hike with 7 dogs in my backseat, I realize my front passenger side tire was flat. So I had to release them all, change a flat on the spot (not one person who passed me offered to help - granted I am a capable lady and didn't need it, but a vast difference from Texas). Then of course 40 miles of driving around on my spare, and then having to miss work the next morning to get it fixed. Egh, this week.

Backblips:

Wednesday - Screen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.