[blowfish]

By blowfish

bernie

this is Bernie the bicycle baron; Bernie is the co-owner of Trinity Bicycles and Acme Bike Co. I have already Blipped him once this week, as Leah correctly reminded me, but I figured I would get him from the front, sporting his (other) brand logo. Even though I found some cool stuff out and about with Leah today, I always like to vouch for a face, a human.

Leah and I stopped by the shop today to weigh-in for a three month contest Trinity is putting on between area riders: who ever loses the most weight and/or body fat percentage between now and September 1st wins a 50 dollar shop gift certificate. They are also putting on the contest over in their sister shop, Acme, in Arlington.

not much else to report, I guess. still getting over this crud I've been fermenting inside of me. ooh, speaking of fermenting, I just remembered we got some Brooklyn Summer Ale Flying Dog Tire Biter Golden Ale (straight outta Denver with sweet Ralph Steadman art on the label) in our fridge. that should help this lingering illness, right?

EDIT: grainy as fuck. the tele-macro and indoors doesn't fly. but you shutterpros know that. i know that, too, but i have a sick attachment to the thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.