SoozaDay

By soozaday

Too Early for Lunch

I am so grateful that we went down to the ocean this morning to walk on the sand and listen to the waves. It was one of those foggy times when you can't see from one end of the beach to the other, and there was a surprising amount of people already setting up little encampments. Forget the colorful beach umbrellas of yesterday--the gear du jour is a big tent, preferably with a vestibule. This gets set up next to a pop-up shade canopy, and close to the barbecue, blankets, several ice chests and bags of children's toys. It was only 8 o'clock in the morning, and I was exhausted just looking at all that stuff. I'm also exhausted because I didn't sleep for beans last night, with my runny nose, hacking cough and little itchy eyes. If anyone's in charge out there, please note that I'm done and ready to proceed in good health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.