Daunti's world

By daunti

Worship and Praise

You're calling me to lay aside the worries of my day
To quiet down my busy mind and find a hiding place
....Worthy, worthy...

I open up my heart and let my spirit worship Yours
I open up my mouth and let the song of praise come forth.
....Worthy, You are worthy

Wow, I didn't know how much I really needed these words tonight
..............................................................................................
There are days when I think I have my blip for the day and then things change and it just doesn't go that way. Something else takes a front row. Well today was one of those days.

Today we celebrated my grandaughters fifth birthday and had a party in the park. So of course after taking hundreds (not really) of pictures I knew I would have more than enough blips to pick from. Besides yesterdays blip was a photo of the birthday girl in her party dress, we were doing a photo shoot. The party was fun but after all the preparing yesterday helping my daughter till the wee hours of the morning and the parting today I was exhausted. Not to mention I still had a big night ahead of me.

My husband is the worship leader at our church and not only did he have his service tonight at five we had a coffee house after that at another church he was performing at. We left the party at four and went straight to church. The above words are the lyrics to the first praise song we sang. Just to be there, just to meditate on those words made me so happy, so grateful to have such peace in my life. It just made me smile and I knew I had my blip for the day.

...You are worthy, so worthy, Creator of all Things...

...Happy Birthday Layla, precious grandbaby...

{Photo taken in Gloria Dei Chapel...Huntington Valley, Pa.}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.