cultivate thankfulness

By cultivate

Blood sucking bastards

Early morning drive back up to Fort Collins, to embark on yet another adventure with Dylan. We went on our first camping trip together to Twin Feather Lakes. Needless to say we didn't have the time of our lives but it was an adventure... We thought the fire ban was still in effect, so we absentmindedly forgot firewood. The worst provision we failed to bring was bug spray. Holy shit. We were out of the car no more than 2 minutes and I already had over 30 bites on my body. We ended up running around the camp site finding firewood and swatting away mosquitos from our faces the whole time. We ended up going to bed at 9:30, but I made Dylan get up with me in the middle of the night to use the "facilities". That small amount of time we spent outside in the dark made the trip worth it, because the stars were breathtaking. Granted, I found out later that day that night trip cost me a bite on my bum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.