My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Spring Cleaning #4

I have to say I'm rather tired now.

However on the home straight now as just the kitchen to go!

Today it was the turn of the lounge and the hall.

Fancied a complete change in the lounge, so everything has a new home now which necessitated lots of shenanigans trying to move it all - what fun! And the usual amount of dust and rubbish that this job seems to entail.

However I'm really rather pleased with the change and am very much looking forward to relaxing in there later on!

Since the panorama of our bedroom (which I put on flickr last weekend) seemed to go down well, I thought I'd try the same again today. It does allow you to get more of the room in for sure - especially if you view large! Though the conventional image is also here.

And also did the hall - the table here is my favourite spot for placing blips, though I take them the other way so they're backlit by the light from the garden.

It has been another hard work weekend - but it's been really worth while. Feel like I've got rid of so much clutter and stuff that just ties you up and drags you down. Everything feels fresh, clean, inviting and just lovely!!

The drive is another matter though as the piles of bags, recycling and things for the charity shop is enormous!

Spring Cleaning Series

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.