The second half of life..

By twigs

Harbour sunset

Monday.

:(

Had insufficient time to do everything I needed to do.

So what's new?

One thing I have learned in the last couple of years or so though is that if I don't look after my own needs, no-one else will. That's life I guess. So I excused myself early from an after school 'meeting' and headed to town to get a couple of things sorted that I never managed to do at the weekend. Snapped this rather tranquil scene on the drive home.

And now I'm heading to bed early.

I think it's the squirrel in me coming out - the colder the night (last night was the coldest so far this winter) the more I feel like I should sleep, all snuggled up in my super-cosy, snuggly warm bed. It feels like another cold one tonight - so an early - and long - night it is for me.

G'night.

And to those of you in the Northern Hemisphere - enjoy that warm sunshine while you can - we'd like it back down here r-e-a-l soon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.