Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Painting with the Boys. :)

This morning, I went up to my cousin Allison's house to look after her boys, to let her get some work done.

We had lots of fun! While eating breakfast we saw a frog in the garden, although the boys were a little scared, and came and hid behind my leg. After we had breakfast we got the paints out, as you can see here (James on the left and Scott on the right), however, that ended with the boys painting their faces with them... James had a green mustache and Scott had a blue beard before long... When we'd had enough of painting, we read some books, then I got the boys dressed, so they could go out the front to play on their quads - so much fun. :D Before long it was time to go in and have some lunch, then I had to leave as a I had a dentist appointment. I had a lot of fun with the boys, and got plenty of kisses and cuddles, which is always nice.

Came home, and went to the dentist for a check up. Thankfully everything was fine, so that's me okay for another 6 months - SCORE! When I got back we took the dog out for a walk, then went to Ards to get a few things for dinner. Not long home, waiting on dinner. Dad and I might be going to a talk about the Ulster Scots influence in the development of America, later this evening. It appeals to my inner historian. ;)

Oh, and Happy 4th of July to all American Blippers. Have a good one. :D

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.