Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

The Roof Over Our Head

.....does not look like this. It Currently looks like this. As you may have heard, we had a bit of rain this weekend. I say "a bit" ....it was the most Copenhagen has had in over 100 years, two months of rain in two hours (about 150mm). It was quite remarkable and two days later still has the city traffic at a standstill. In the 'folio link you can see what, at three a.m. was up on the roof waiting to be used on the new roof and at 5 minutes past 3 was covered across our backyard where people would be in just 2-3 hours time. A death would have been unavoidable in my opinion.

But it didn't make as good a picture as this. In my effort to get home I got lost and ended up outside this building again. I thought I'd ask some one going in if I could get a shot - yeah. How cool is this to come home to? There's a 105m square appartment going for just £450,000 with huge balcony and water views (just not so much sun). They do go up to about a million quid for a huge penthouse. They are probably the most expensive appartments in town.

The Gemini Building

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.