An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fields of Gold...

Still hot! 32 degrees today!

After a lazy morning, and leisurely lunch (Croque Monsieurs, salad, french bread and pastries :) D and I finally admitted defeat and headed out for a run in the car, really to get the benefit of the climate control. Big mistake as it seemed even warmer when we got back out again.

Still, we had a lovely run. The scenery was stunning and we found ourselves in lots of little villages that we agreed are worth exploring when the weather cools a little (due to drop to a freezing 24 degrees later in the week!)

Not even the fields of golden sunflowers nodding their heads at me in the slight breeze, could entice me out of the car for a closer blip, but they will and I make no apology for the fact that sunflowers will no doubt feature in my blips many times during the course of this holiday!

There was the most amazing sunset last night. It looked as though the tops of the trees were on fire and the sky was ablaze. I'd already blipped though but hoping to capture similar sunset before we head home. Might even try and get my act together and blip a sunrise too.

Ok, time for another G&T and some olives. Dinner will be whenever..... :)))

And thank you for all your lovely comments on yesterday's blip. I believe it made spotlight! :))) xxx

Avoir une belle soiree d'amis xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.