Bird of Paradise.

May be so, but today was nowhere near paradise.

We had early sunshine, dark clouds hovering all the way on the horizon, and by 2 o'clock it became unbearably cold. Sleet (slush puppy) started to fall together with heavy rains that continued for quite some time.
Has been raining eversince.

The Bosch was delivered, amidst the rain; it looks good, very good, to put it simply. After installation, and waiting the proper time, I started to put back all the stuff that I had kept in the Coleman for 4 days ... 4 days too long.

I realize that without a fridge I cannot exist.
I can, but then I have to adopt a whole new lifestyle.

Past 8pm, and it is still raining, very cold, so tonight will see lots of snow on the high lying areas - I always feel so sorry for the animals.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.