too close for comfort

At the last moment the aeroplane managed to pull up, barely avoiding knocking the chimbley off the special yellow house. I wonder if they get sick of people taking pictures of their gable end all the time? I have never done so before and will try and avoid doing so again for a decent interval but today the sky was blue, the sun was starting to settle behind me and the contrail was sitting there making exactly the right shape.

After the whining hassle of last week this week is shaping up to be rather pleasant. Kick-ass sunrise this morning although it's weird how busy the road round the hill is on weekday mornings when one usually only sees it at weekends. Halfway round my right heel stopped squeaking. When I got home Nicky hadn't eaten the muffin I'd selflessly left in the packet for her breakfast meaning that I could have it as well as the one I had before I went out. I found three out of the four holiday-related things I had been challenged to find before I'd even looked in half our cupboards. To cap it all off, at about half ten TFP texted to say that I'd won £143 on the quadruply-rolled-over work lottery bonus ball sweepstake. Of course, no shop in town has a 50mm lens in stock which I subsequently decided to definitely buy rather than merely dither about but you can't have everything.

Popped into work to pick up the cash and deposit the seemingly obligatory unhealthyfood and then went for a nice big trundle round the bits of the river between Roseburn and Canonmills before splitting off to head past the nice big camera shop to get a non-brand-specific thief-repellent strap. I deliberately went downstream to try and get into the habit of taking pictures of what the sun is illuminating rather than the sun itself now that my viewfinder is real and not electronic. Must apply the same forethought to morning-walks before I blind myself.

Almost everything is packed and ready now but I've just had a huge pot of coffee so I'll probably flap around repacking for another hour or so yet. Hopefully I can limit myself to rearranging the existing take-things rather than merely adding to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.