Daily Wild

By emyjane

Larry Perfect

Best viewed large (feather detail much better!)

Rain, weather gone... small window of dry, I zipped outside with my camera & while looking round the garden for something to blip, I found nothing! So Plan B. I sat on the chair & simply called his name "Larry, Larry, Larry!!!!" Down he came within a minute looking incredibly handsome & for the next 10 minutes I clicked my camera in his direction, as he stood & posed as he always does. His reward was his own bowl of worms - which the blackbirds & sparrows noticed too & they got their own as well! I don't really want to compare Larry this way, but he's really a performing monkey! No he's not of course, he's wild, but friendly & very photogenic, esp standing in front of the shed, almost the same colour has his breast!

Thanks again to all the comments, stars & hearts from yesterday's blip of Exmoor - Spotlight again, I always sit here shaking my head in amazement, thank you once more! :)

P.S. Larry Legs says hello - & Elgar Blackbird too :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.