At rest

Badminton last evening was fun. S and I like our challenges. We needed to shake ourselves a bit on a lethargic day. Racing up the stairs like kids can be fun too, as long as no one catches you doing it.

Today I thought I might catch a pigeon in flight because I hadn't done one in a while. So I stood at my spot. But these birds, after their acrobatic mating season have been most dull, sinking their necks further into their bodies and showing no desire to fly. I tried hurling imaginary objects towards them and almost jumped once to scare them off the ledge. They conveniently ignored me until I ran out of time and gave up.

I had the urge to play Jeff Buckley's version of Hallelujah and Louis Armstrong's It's a wonderful world. It is a detour from my regular mornings when I take up a book. Both the songs respond well to a similar kind of plucking. They suited the morning, which proceeded to become grey and windy.

Though the good stuff isn't over, I had my doubts, and so, decided to open our new jar of regular coffee. I don't think I can go back to it. And the jar isn't small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.