horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Heids...

I'm going to admit, this isn't the best photo of the evening. Personally I like two separate different portraits of friends I was having a drink with (a high-key Ondine, and a wine-smiley Mary but Mary wanted the fuzzy heids to make it to Blip, and I didn't want to offend either lassie by choosing the other (in truth I still don't know which of the two shots is my favourite). So some long-exposure fun was indulged in (and I don't think they had a clue why I was asking them to sit still and shake their heads back and forth for 20 odd seconds).

Decent day at work - felt like I achieved more than yesterday, and some nice feedback on the website going live yesterday. Actually, going to see if I get away with this as the site isn't a commercial concern and I'm not making money from it (actually, since the hosting is now due I'm losing money as of today!) - .citycycling is an online monthly magazine about, well, obviously, cycling. And I'm rather pleased with it after 6 years running...

Tonight was, technically, pub quiz night. But the pub was absolutely rammed full. Trev's Brians of Britain were already there, but with the prospect of standing till god knows when a table became available we retired to the Shore and Bond No.9 for a couple of drinks and chat from the theme tune of Only Fools and Horses to the Resistance and De Gaulle.

And there were a few photos. Of which this was one.

Open the Box

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.