creative lenna

By creativelenna

paddling the peterborough

I requested my husband take me out in the Peterborough the other day. This is the tandem canoe my dad hand-built in the early 1990's -see here. It seemed we had not been out in this boat together in a long time. There has been a lot going on and specifically I felt like I needed a break! This was a good answer. Paddling that canoe with my husband is always so peaceful for me . . . seeing the water, the clouds, the birds, the quietness . . . the feel of the paddle my dad made in my hands . . . ah . . . . yes, it was wonderful and just what I needed.

So I took this tilted shot just to do something different and show a good part of the canoe my dad made with his own hands. My husband is a big boat person and he swears this boat is the best designed canoe he has ever paddled. He can even paddle it himself when I am taking photos. I took many photos and quite a few I really liked but this was the one. I hope you enjoy!

One of the best parts was going over to my parent's home later and sharing about our trip with my dad. He's been feeling better and talked quite a lot about making that boat, making other boats and all kinds of good stuff like that! ; ) lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.