Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Come to Yorkshire, the streets are paved with gold

... or the paths at least

There are many benefits to running in the rain

1: The glamour of having your t shirt cling to you, showing every undulation known to man

2: The silent dignity born from having your hair slapped down to your head like some stunning " before " shot in a ' How to Look Good Ten Years Naked With Your Embarassing Body ' type TV makover show.

3: The views

As I couldn't show you a photo of me in a wet t shirt with a gorgeous hair cut, without putting you off your second glass of Cabernet Sauvignon of the night, all I could do was prove to you that No 3 is real.


Just a little path, full of rain, in the local park on what used to be my running route, but has now become my blip studio ! I just love, love, love the gold from the sun and how this path almost looks like a river. You see Yorkshire, it's not all flat caps and whippets, our rain is so heavy that we almost look like Venice!!

Bella Vista

x
oh PS Tomorrow's challenge is Room 101/Pet Peeves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.