No time to waste?

By jt

Red Admiral

This isn't the best framed of my many photos of this (female?) butterfly, but I think it's the one that shows it off best. Not being very familiar with anything technical in photography, I'm still trying out different aperture settings - have always struggled with butterflies to get the whole thing more or less in focus, and although this is far from perfect I've got a few shots which are getting there! Someday soon I'll try fully manual - given my lack of skill & knowledge that'll be fun!

Also got some great mushroom shots and saw one of the juvenile buzzards (quite possibly the only one actually) from the nest that seems to be on Balgay Hill. Great that we can have buzzards and sparrowhawks doing well in the city and even red squirrels, though I didn't see any today.

Incidentally, if you're interested in the rest of my Lake District photos (blips start here), you'll find them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.