Brothers

Let's take the debate to blipfoto - these guys are clearly brothers...but so many people swear up and down that they look exactly alike. I totally disagree. In fact last night at dinnner I pointed out all the things about them that are totally different: build, hair, face shape, ears, eyebrows, lips, etc. The eyes are similar and the smiles are similar.

Anyways, it's impossible to get these two to pose for a decent photo. They are always being goofy jerks about it and they won't just suck it up and let me take the portrait. I think it comes from a lifetime of having to pose miserably for a million "stand there and look nice" shots but sometimes I just want them to stand there and look nice, you know? I shot this in the backyard while standing on our (moving) glider. I used various tricks up my sleeve to get them to actually smile but I can't tell for sure whether these are 100% genuine or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.