wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Breezy

The weather outside is quite wintery. Wind gusts of about 80km/h, rain pouring down only to be whisked back up again, feels like freezing. Well I'm pretty happy to be inside on a day like this.

If I close my eyes, the wind almost sounds like irregular waves on a beach. Then a piece of plywood thumps under the house, a tree branch smacks the side of the house, and the illusion is broken. But in those moments in between rude awakenings I like to imagine I'm lying on a beach somewhere warm. The sun's shining down, the sand is warm but not too hot, there's just a light breeze to take the edge off the sun, and the waves just crash, crash, and crash on the sand.



Because I'm procrastinating somewhat I've put up a couple of new photos from last year here and here, and corrected a mis-dated one here. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.