One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Wet 'n' damp

After yesterday's somewhat far-fetched blip write-up, I wonder if anybody will ever take me seriously again... :))

...though these days are such that there is little to write home about... so one invents things...

Significant dampness ruled the day. I was optimistic about working outdoors, after seeing that 'Moses' was doing the rounds of Edinburgh. :)) But he didn't come around to our neighbourhood :(

So I had to spend the last part of the afternoon looking out of the window. It is therefore only appropriate that Wet 'n' damp should be today's blip subject.

Well it is one of the several Cockney rhyming slang for Tramp:
Thirteen Amp
Postage Stamp
Wet 'n' damp
Paraffin Lamp
Hurricane Lamp
Oil Lamp


Right then... let me come around to see what you all have been up to.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.