1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Fallen Flowers

Sav's still working away, but I've got a car, a garden with gaps and a credit card! So, after a couple of hours wandering round Whitehall Garden Centre, trying to be realistic about exactly how many plants I have space for ( altho the neighbours either side don't mind extra plants in their sections ) I settled on 2 roses, a chocolate coloured cosmos, 2 white antirrhinums (snapdragons), 2 Argyranthemums ( no idea what their common name is, I'm reading it off the label! ) and an assortment of accessories - anti-mildew spray, copper tape ( sick of growing lettuce for the slugs! ), other bits and bobs.

By the time I'd seperated some of the plants from their neighbours, got them home and planted them, some of the blooms hadn't faired too well, so I cut them off. Too nice to throw away, I put them in a glass of water with a geranium cutting I'm bringing on.

Once again, there's been a bit of jiggery pokery in Photoshop to get this effect. I hope it makes yet another flower photo a tad more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.