All that is beautiful

By sharob

Too many blips. Again.

Argh, not such a great day. Storms teeth are paining her, she woke at 2:30, 3:30 and again at 6. But 6, she decided to actually stay awake. I was annoyed. So I took her downstairs, and cleaned the kitchen, did the washing up, put a load of washing on .. by 8:30, the children had all had breakfast, were cleaned and dressed and I was still in a bad mood, I did the ironing which Mum had hinted needed doing, and then a second load of washing. I am not a morning person, not in the slightest, well - I can wake up if I have to, but I do not like 0-60 first thing.

Clara was particularly whiney this morning and was really stepping over the edge, I suggested to Mr G that I didn't want to spend the whole day stuck in the house. So we went to a car boot sale, grabbed a few bargains. A walkie talkie set for Clara for £1 - they were ELC ones. A Fisher Price magnetic musical easel thing for Storm for £3 and some wellies for Storm. Not bad at all! I do love car boot bargains.

We came home, had lunch, I decided that I really wanted a nap, Mum had since come from her weekend away and went straight to sleep. I'd put Storm down but she clearly wasn't interested in napping. Clara was still whining so I'd convinced her to nap but I knew that it would only last 5 minutes. So I thought better than to try and decided to go for a walk to the river. I do love the river so much, it's one of my favourite places in this sorry excuse for a town (drunken teens screaming terrible words and vomiting entire stomach contents outside our house - as if I don't miss Manea enough!!) I decided to take the camera and got a few lovely shots there, but this one, I love pictures like this. There aren't any of me and my sister - long story that - so I try to get as many as I can of these two. They are so good, Clara will ask to hold hands and Storm willingly obliges, it's lovely to see.

Oooh and I think I've made the transistion from point and shooter to photographer now .. yesterday at the Gala, I realised that some of my pictures were too over exposed, so I dropped my ISO which sorted the pictures. Today, same again, changed ISO and white balance settings and got perfect pictures. I'm feeling really, rather proud of myself! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.