Creation...

Jeezo, it's been a vast day of creation with a bit of swimming thrown in to mix it up.

I've got a wee plasticine project to finish before the end of the week so we had a good couple of hours working on it this morning. Hopefully I'm ahead of schedule but in the process I did a wireframe for each of the kids. Ewan made a companion dog for me and Bethany turned her's into a dancing Bethany self portrait. I love the wee details she's put into it with the tied up hair and the slipper ribbon ties that go up her legs.

On top of that, we did some painting, Ewan's pirate dinosaur is rather dashing. I taught Bethany about folding paper, drawing lines, cutting them out and unfolding. She's gone mental for it and our living room looked like the aftermath of a confetti wedding this morning.

We even managed a trip to the swimming pool with a wee trip to the skateboard ramp after it.

Their eyes are dripping out their heads, I may have tired them out.

Oh, I even managed to do another stop frame seeing as the kids got me up at dark o'clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.