An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Birdie Bomber

I don't' know birds. Well if an animal is divebombing me, it is probably a bird. We have bats in Texas but they don't usually fly in broad daylight. So I am pretty sure this is a bird. Beemer my trusty sidekick dog and I were minding our own business and walking slowly along investigating many interesting blades of grass that have been marked by other dogs in our building. Just then, our presense was too much for this guy in the tree. I heard him before I saw him. SWOOP!!! SWOOP!!! SWOOP!!! I took this shot on his third approach to Beemers' tail. This is the closest to a snap shot that I have taken in years. Brought the camera up. SNAP, hope and pray that the image is sort of in focus. Mister Birdie Bomber could be sharper, but he didn't give me another chance. He followed us in the trees as we walked around the wall and into the Water Gardens. Scolding us the whole way. And when my back was turned. SWOOP!!! at Beemers' tail again.

My youngest just got on Blip. Stop by and say hi to her.

I will be out of town for a week at a training conference and may not be able to post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.