1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Poppies

Monday again! Work was quite busy today, thank goodness. I love it when time flies by and it's time to whip off my apron and pass the coffee machine onto somebody else!

When I got home, the contents of the garden shed were scattered all over the place - Sav had finally taken up the project of squaring it up so's it's easier to open. In the end we decided to turn it 90 degrees, which seems to have given us a bit more space. I'll fill it!

I cooked dinner whilst Sav finished off in the garden. I've had a craving for aubergine and sesame seeds since I saw a recipe in a book we were given for Christmas. I didn't follow that recipe, made something up as I went along and dinner turned out ok, even if I say it myself!

Whilst I was washing up, Jo texted to say she and Fossey were off for a walkies, if I'd like to join them, so I dried my hands, grabbed my camera and off I went.

The corn is trying to ripen and the poppies are hanging on so I'm hoping to get a proper poppy in ripe corn shot yet! Pretty soon I'll be able to take a shot of blackberries, as we saw a ripe one this evening ...

... blimey, the way this year's flying by, it'll soon be Chanuka!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.