Delays until August

It always amuses me when they put up a sign near roadworks which says something like "delays are expected until August" or words to that effect. I always think, crikey hope I'm not here that long!!!

For many of you, sitting in a traffic jam will be a regular part of your journey to and from work. I drive 25 miles each way to work each day - around 40 minutes - and approximately 8 miles of that is on dual carriageway.

Norfolk is still blessedly free of motorways and still has very little dual carriageway, though the roads out of the county have improved dramatically over the last 30 years.

It is very unusual for me to get caught up in traffic congestion but work has just begun on replacing electricity cables on the pylons that adjoin and cross the A47 southern bypass.

So it looks like the journey to and from work will now be at least an hour each way for the next couple of weeks.

Terrible photo I know, taken in the wing mirror but at least it's a blip!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.