Views of my world

By rosamund

Arrows

It was the culmination of the tall ships today which included a display by the red arrows. It was so exhilarating and exciting that by the time the boats started coming down the river they seemed positively sedate in comparison. We watched the red arrows from Gourock High School grounds with a fabulous vantage point. It was excellent when they flew up into the clouds and you couldn't tell where they were going to emerge from.

My friend Seona came round to watch the ships leave, it was great to see them all but they weren't under full sail and seemed to pootle past in an endless procession rather than all appear in an impressive flotilla. Still, it was a lovely way to spend the afternoon in the sunshine on the front steps knitting and nattering along with a cuppa and some of Freya's delicious homebaking.

I already stole my own thunder by posting this pic on facebook earlier but I thought I would have a better boat blip for tonight. As it is this is still my fave shot of the day, I just played around with it a little to keep it interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.