All that is beautiful

By sharob

Storm ... An update

She has been a real monkey, only sleeping for 3 hours maximum these last two nights, we're so tired. So I need to remind myself how fantastic she is ...

Storm is 17 months old, she says Maama, Daada and Baaba for Clara. She says "da doo" for thank you and she can say hello and bye bye. She excitedly point at dogs and shouts "do", she's just started to repeat some animal sounds. She is confident, always wants to walk / run and see what's around the corner, always wants to see what her big sister is up to. She's got 16 teeth, I'm about to check if any of her molars are coming through, I need an explanation for these dodgy nights! I hope it's not a growth spurt as she's already in age 2-3 clothes!! She listens well and will put something back if I tell her that it's not for her. I'm looking forward to Clara going to school so that I can spend more time with Storm. She is a little sweetie but just so terribly frustrating at times. I struggled with her at the beginning and sometimes I feel that I never really connected with her but then she does let me know that all is well, she is a complete Mummy's girl and only wants cuddles from me! Clara has always been a Daddy's girl from the start :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.