Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

Peaceful morning

Tomorrow we will be heading out for Seattle to get on cruise ship and do the Alaskan cruise. It has been 6 years of planning and we are finally there.

As I was reading my daughter's blip (wordsbefew) I looked out the window and saw a lonely fisherman out on the lake in a layer of fog and realized how lucky we are to have no stress or worries in our retired life. I remember working and taking care of my mom in her last 4 years of her life, the stress was full force and I wondered if I would ever get past it. When we found our little paradise on the lake, left family and friends and moved to Montana, our whole world changed. So Tina, the moral of the story is "There is Light at the end of the Tunnel." Be patient my dear.

Hopefully, I will post some great pictures of Alaska when we get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.