hello again

By admirer

BIGGER CONTRAST

between yesterday's dark sky and the overall blue of today there hardly can be and it feels a bit strange too. Nature surprises us again and again.
Early cycling to the beach then, the camping is deserted. Well of course, no one could be safe there in the storm. The sea is turbulent still, very high waves rolling towards the shore. We walk first to the Zandmotor, no cormorants there yet. Walk back, meet the dogs with parents, go into the sea near the beachwatch. I prefer that! Not that we go behind the waves, no not all, just let us float in the bubbly water.
On the path workers are busy to collect the breaked branches and to saw the dangerous ones off the trees.

The haiku:

Carefully I gather the seeds
to take on my journey
The cricket chirps nearby.

If it is not a cricket on the blip, please change the word into
another one. And if that one does not chirp change that too.
Collecting the seeds a man came to me and assumed I knew all the names of the flowers, which I do not and I told him the three or four I know.

The yiddish proverb is about seeds:

If you sow, things will grow.

That is not a very difficult one. And I take the seeds to Karlshafen to-morrow and sow there. I leave the tiny snails on it and the cricket here.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.