Ciao, Italia!

Epcot day! My favorite park. You can drink here... Starting at 11am. In every country. Glorious. I do find that my favorite drink was a Grey Goose Lemon-Lime slush in France though. They also had a Gran Marnier orange slush, but it was a touch sweeter and I prefer my drinks to be tart and wonderful. I'm a little surprised by how fast I can drink those in 110 degree heat (that's 43-ish degrees Celsius)... And now I want one. I should invest in a slushie machine at that rate...

Okay, disappointed in Italia as a country in Epcot. It's all about Venezia.. And that is my least favorite città in Italia. (no offense, Italiani..) there are so many wonderful things about Italia and I saw very little of any of it represented that makes it my 2nd favorite country in the world. (what's my #1 favorite, you ask? Well, you'll have to ask.) Mm, but I did love their little Piazza San Marco bit.

Norway, on the other hand, was awesome. I had the best Norwegian club sandwich for lunch. Ah-mazing.
And they have a cute, little ride similar to the Pirates of the Caribbean called Maelstrom. Sweet. It's where we had our princess breakfast the other morning.
We road Soarin' and Test Track.

Aaaand I'm bringing the parasol back. I got one in China. It is a must with this sun and my porcelain skin.

Japan was my favorite gift shop. LOVE. China was pretty sweet. The Kim Possible adventures were amusing and cute. And I would have liked to spend more time in Germany. (Hello, Biergarten.)

Transcription of the girls' favorite parts about Epcot:

Zoë: Soarin'
Evie: Kim Possible, Soarin', and Test Track
Anica: I forget what Epcot was, I went to so many places. Well, I forget. Is that the one with Spain and France?? Oh, I loved that!
Caroline: Guess. No, what was Evie's?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.