a town called E.

By Eej

South Haven Sunset Bust


"Based on the clouds", the Beloved said, "this (sunset) could either be really really good or a total bust."
"Based on our track record", I said, "I'm thinking total bust."

The sun was halfway through her descent when she disappeared behind a thick pack of clouds, not to be seen again. As usual*, I was right.

Still, it was lovely. I managed to walk up to my knees in the water before the severe cold made my calves cramp up, amused myself by looking at gulls and people and crawled around in unflattering poses to get some nice photos. We didn't leave the beach until 10 and had to wade through a parade of fireflies back to the car.
I could do this every day :)

Also; thanks so much for the dirt road love yesterday! Who knew Michigan could have people think of Kansas! ;)


I have several photos I like, but it's almost midnight, I want to go to bed and as this is basically a backBlip nobody's going to see it anyway :)



*My Blip, my reality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.