Cousins

There is something that I haven't been doing for a long while now that I really miss. I have completely stopped writing down 5 things each day that make me happy. It's the best habit to get into: think of the positives each day and write them down. I started thinking of them this morning after I woke up from a 10 hour slumber... which made me happy. So here goes:

1. The long, hot shower I took when I woke up this morning. It also made me happy knowing that I wouldn't be perspiring my perfume away within the first 20 minutes of the day too. Joy.
2. HP7.2 -- the first time in several years that I haven't a) dressed up as a character from Harry Potter and b) gone to the midnight showing. Totally worth taking my nieces to it at 1:15pm today though.
3. Hanging out with my sister watching Arrested Development this afternoon
4. Brushing and doing Zoë & Anica's hair. Just hanging out with my sweet nieces before I leave.
5. Uploading all my blips. It really is therapeutic just to get them done. I needed a release.
----------
Some of my favorite quotes from yesterday's trip home:

"I'm gonna need you to drive home. I say that because my Disney cup is full of wine & I'm going to take a Valium & drink on the plane too."

"You cannot tweet that. Do not do me on the twitter."

"Mmmm, arm stuck. My arm is stuck. Mmmm! Liz! Help. My arm is stuck. Oh, I got it. No thanks to you."

"Oh, I'm really funny." (after reading my previous tweets.)

"Oh! And if we come back as adults too.." Me: "We ARE adults..."

----------
And now, I'm going to try to catch up on more sleep. School starts on Monday. That makes me a tad nervous. Evie leaves for camp for a month tomorrow. Hence the sweet hug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.