Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Butterfly Blip

I don't normally take photos of butterflies, mainly as I don't have the patience to follow them round for ages waiting to catch them with their wings open. But this little chap somehow found himself in our kitchen tonight so I thought I'd give it a go before getting him back outside again.

I've looked it up and he's a Speckled Wood butterfly - details here. You lot probably all know that already, but I only knew Cabbage White & Red Admiral - so I've increased my knowledge of butterflies today.

Haven't done a great deal today, it was pouring with rain for a lot of the day although it cleared up around 4pm. I've put stronger supports in for my tomato plants and watered them and the pots as they don't get enough water even when it pours down. We've also had another delicious tea tonight, Gary made chicken & mango curry with two of these.

Tomorrow our village farm shop has an open day, so we've got everything crossed that it stays dry. If you are anywhere in the vicinity, you should try and come along, it is usually good fun with lots going on - and we can highly recommend the produce they sell. Here is their website if you want to know more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.