The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Chough'd To Nuts

My twitter follows may remember me tweeting a few weeks back that I had just had some awesome news, but couldn't share.

Well now I can.

A magazine I subscribe too, Birdwatching Magazine, has been running a competition to find Britain's Best Birding Garden. I decided to have a punt at it. After the first few months winners I really didn't fancy my chances. After all I am still a relative novice at this birding lark.

And then out of the blue, I get an email telling me that I had won Augusts garden of the month!!!

I couldn't believe it!

It's been quite a few months! I have never won a competition before. And here I am on my second big prize of the year.

I won £100 worth of beer last month from Rhymney Brewery! Thinking about it now, I have entered a competition to win a big box of crisps, if I could land that one it would be perfect! I could watch the birds chomp thru the 50kg birds seed I just won, getting drunk and stuffing crisps!!

I couldn't resist the pun in the title!

A big, huge, massive thanks to Matt Merritt, Jack Thorpe, Baldy Trev and Sheena Harvey at Birdwatching Mag for thinking of me as a worthy winner for this prize! I am one happy birder!

Word has got out. Had a garden first yesterday when a Peregrine Falcon raided the feeders! Just incredible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.