LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Angry Birds!

I have had cabin fever this weekend, hardly left the front door with all this rain. As soon as it brightened up this afternoon, we headed to Townhill Loch with Robyn's scooter for a wee walk, taking some bread for the ducks and swans.

A few swans and their cygnets were sitting on the bank so we threw what bread and rolls we had over to them, making sure we kept our distance. When I was at Stirling Uni, I lost track of the number of times I was chased around the loch by swans once they had spotted my loaf.

Was taking some shots of them eating when from nowhere a dog came bounding past and dived into the loch. Swans weren't happy about this at all, seeing him as a thread to the cygnets! When the dog came out the water, one of the swans chased after it....coming straight towards us at some pace!

I managed to get this blip before I realised that the swan was about 2 feet away and not in the best of moods. Got some nice shots of the water skiing and the neighbouring golf course, but this was my favorite today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.