earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Great British Summer

Actually, I think we've had a pretty good summer so far. It's just not been particularly warm. For cycling, at least, the weather has been rather kind, and the evidence is in my blips. It's just that if you're English you have to moan about the summer weather. It's written into our constitution!

In case you are wondering, this is not yesterday's sunbeam still following me around! This one appeared only long enough for me to be able to get the camera out of the bumbag and blip it. I posted this to try to capture the feeling of the day - one of dark brooding skies and lots of showers - taken on a run on the moor this evening after working too many hours at the computer.

Thanks for all the wonderful comments and stars on yesterday's blip. You put me in the spotlight again. Cheers guys. Running very late tonight so catch-up time tomorrow.

For the best broody effect view large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.