1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Zorro!!

This is Ben, who loves singing and was gutted when he heard we'd been karaokeing the night before!

This is him giving me a run through of the songs he was about to go off and sing for his singing teacher. He started with the theme to " Zorro " ( the 1950's b+w version ) and then changed into a cowboy to give a rendition of Toy Story's " You've Got A Friend In Me ".

He loves performing and I really hope he's successfull in acting, singing or dancing as he seems so suited to being in the spotlight. So when Ben Martin makes it big, don't forget you heard it here first.

( I stayed the night in the spare room/Ben's play room. In the morning I alerted Helen to the fact that one of the cats had puked in there the previous day but as it was very late when we went to bed I didn't say anything then. Ben overheard us and piped up that he knew. Helen asked him why he hadn't cleaned it up. His answer? " Well, I didn't know aunty Leah was staying! " Ahh, the logic of an 11 year old! )

I've back blipped my activities over tthe weekend in the Mids ( Friday is for Kate! ) if you'd like a peek.

Hope everyone's ready for the week ahead ( a grotty wet one at that ) and my thoughts are with anyone suffering with tooth trouble ( Savvy xxx ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.