Jelly Fotos

By JellyB

Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet

It might be my fault it's raining.

Friday was July 15th - St Swithin's Day.

St Swithin?s Day, if it does rain
Full forty days, it will remain
St Swithin?s Day, if it be fair
For forty days, t'will rain no more."

It was also thirteen years since I lost my lovely Grandad, George.

Grandad George was a great Gardener.
Every year I think - if it rains, my Grandad is watering the plants. If the sun shines - everybody smiles so it's a no-lose situation.

My Grandad was special. He was special to his family and friends and they were even more precious to him. What more can you ask for? We all love and miss him but remember him with a smile and usually a funny story and that is the greatest accolade of all.

Only your grandad and your granny can be relied on never to get angry with you, even when you've been really, really naughty.
- Anonymous


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.