The List Lady

By listlady

On my way...

One of only two photos taken today - the other was very similar to this one.

Knowing that I wasn't going to be in the office for the next two days, tried my best to get as much prepared for my colleague as possible. Left work a bit early, picked Becky up from theatre club, then dashed home to get the last of my packing done.

Taxi picked me up at 6 o'clock to take me off to Stansted where I was booked on the 20.50 flight to Glasgow. I arrived at the airport in tons of time, being paranoid about being late for things. Safely got through security (although had to unpack my rucksack for them to put the scanner for a second time - apparently I'd packed so much stuff in they couldn't see what was what!).

We boarded on time (despite the fact that when I first got to departures it was 'estimating 2200' for by flight), although missed our slot for departure and didn't take off until 2115. Even so, we made up time and arrived on time at Glasgow.

There, I met up with my gorgeous, wonderful hubby who drove up to his dad's on Sunday to help with plans for his mum's funeral and all the admin that needs to be done after someone dies. Good to be back together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.