love.

Hello, 1000.

1000 photos. 1000+ ideas. 1000 memories. 1000 days.

If a friend had told me on October 15, 2007 that I would post 1000 photos to blipfoto, I would have laughed in their face. I had no consistency, no loyalty.

I've changed over the years, for the best, secondo me. I can't imagine not taking a photo and posting a blurb about my days now. It's a part of me, an extension, a necessity.
I'm excited that my 1000th blip is today, July 18th. I officially started medical school today. Huge moment. I've been looking forward to this day for such a long time. And here I am. One milestone down. And I'm ready to tackle the next one. Whatever it may be.

These are my friends, Leah and Brian. They are in love. They are two of my closest friends in Fort Worth. Leah is in medical school with me, as those who have read my blips or are friends with me know. I wanted to get a photo of them together today before the sun went down. Unfortunately, I started drinking wine at 4pm and my chances of getting a good photo were decreasing with each successive glass. Alas. I make do when I can.
It was my intention to capture a photo of love.. and I know the way that Brian looks at Leah exemplifies that. Love has been on my mind. Not in a distracting way, but in a comforting way.

Hope and Love. Not just ideas if you know what you're doing; two very powerful actions.

And since I've had a couple of drinks and a shot of whiskey... I'm going to close my eyes and brace myself for tomorrow.

[End ramble.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.