Barking

By Barking

Dogs, beach and clouds

Three of my favourite things in one shot. Canterbury had to work again today so I got up this morning, put on my togs (swimsuit) and headed for the pool. Only to find that it was closed for a triathlon. Oh well, it's the thought that counts. I came home and did a half an hour singing practice. I haven't done it for ages and I'd forgotten how much I enjoyed the voice exercises and arias.

Then I hung out with my boy for a while, playing tug and dancing around the living room to some dodgy sounds, did two loads of washing, washed the car, tidied the kitchen, did some weights and then started to hem my new dress. I also wrote and recorded a song for Grandmama and Grandpapa.

I caught up with some friends for a walk on the beach but they only stayed for 10 minutes. A combination of their dog not coming back when called and their 2 year-old boy feeling a bit ill and wanting to go home. Not very relaxing for them. Still, C and I had a good walk together. We then caught up with Canterbury for a coffee.

I'm now cooking a roast for tea and think I'll probably chuck some scones or something in the oven.

A busy day, but an enjoyable one and quite productive.

One more week till the holidays, then I can do this every day for 2 weeks.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little Miss Trouble

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.